Collaborate - Ultra Experience
This article will help users avoid the tunnel view, or infinite-window effect, when sharing their display in Collaborate with Ultra experience.
When sharing an application or screen in Collaborate with the Ultra experience, it is possible to inadvertently produce a tunnel view, or infinite-window effect. This will occur when the screen or browser that is selected for sharing is displaying the Collaborate with the Ultra experience session at the time.
There are a number of ways to avoid this behavior, such as:
- If two or more monitors are available, ensure that the window hosting the Collaborate session is moved off of the screen that will be shared prior to initiating a screen share.
- Share an individual application as opposed to the entire screen.
- Prior to sharing the browser that hosts the Collaborate session, open a new browser window to use for shared content.
- If multiple browsers are available, use one to host the session, and one to host the shared content.
The information contained in the Knowledge Base was written and/or verified by Blackboard Support. It is approved for client use. Nothing in the Knowledge Base shall be deemed to modify your license in any way to any Blackboard product. If you have comments, questions, or concerns, please send an email to
email@example.com. © 2021
Blackboard Inc. All rights reserved