Successful Course Archives Indicate WARNING on the Detailed Log Page Instead of INFO




 
Successful Course Archives Indicate WARNING on the Detailed Log Page Instead of INFO

Date Published: Feb 08,2019 Category: Planned_First_Fix_Release:Future_Reference_Learn; Product:Course_Tools_Learn,Logs_Learn; Version:Learn_9_1_Q4_2018,Learn_9_1_Q2_2019,SaaS   Article No.: 000050005

Product: Blackboard Learn

Release: 9.1;SaaS

Service Pack(s): Learn 9.1 Q4 2018 (3500.0.0), Learn 9.1 Q2 2019 (3700.0.0), SaaS

Issue Description: The message in the detailed logs for a successful archive shows the archive operation as a warning instead of an info message.

Steps to Replicate:

  1. Login to site as Administrator
  2. Navigate to any Course
  3. Under Control Panel > Export/Archive Course > Archive Course > Submit
  4. After the Archive is complete > Chevron menu next to archive file > Detailed Log

Expected Behavior:
That the Course Archive would complete and show it is done as an INFO

Observed Behavior:
On the newer Learn versions this has now changed to a WARNING

 




Target Release: Future Reference
Patch Available: No