If a Participant Role user in a Collaborate Ultra session joins the Session before a Moderator Role user joins, then Participant Role users will lose any audio, video, chat, or whiteboard permissions they initially had. Any Participant Role user that joins the session after the permissions have been removed will not have any audio, video, chat, or whiteboard permissions in the session. Alternatively if all Moderator Role users in a session leave the session, then any remaining Participant Role users will lose any audio, video, chat, or whiteboard permissions they previously had in the session.
Steps to Repeat:
Resolved in Collaborate Ultra 17.10
To replicate this issue have a Collaborate Ultra session that enables "Moderator supervise all private chats" in session settings or uses Collaborate Ultra via the Moodle plugin or Blackboard Collaborate "Original" building block with Ultra enabled in the course.
- Join the Collaborate Ultra session as a Participant. Please note that you will need to be the first person to join the session.
- Note the permissions available to you such as Audio, Video or Chat.
- Wait for up to a minute.
If no Moderator Role user joins the session you will see a visual notification that any permissions you had have been removed.