Behind the Blackboard! Successful Course Archives Indicate WARNING on the Detailed Log Page Instead of INFO - Behind the Blackboard Skip Navigation
Download PDF  Icon Download PDF    Print article

Successful Course Archives Indicate WARNING on the Detailed Log Page Instead of INFO

Date Published: Feb 08,2019


CategoryPlanned First Fix Release:Future Reference; Product:Course Tools,Logs; Version:Learn 9.1 Q4 2018 (3500.0.0),Learn 9.1 Q2 2019 (3700.0.0),SaaS
Article No.: 000050005
Product:
Blackboard Learn
Release:
9.1;SaaS
Service Pack(s):
Learn 9.1 Q4 2018 (3500.0.0), Learn 9.1 Q2 2019 (3700.0.0), SaaS
Issue Description:
The message in the detailed logs for a successful archive shows the archive operation as a warning instead of an info message.
Steps to Repeat:
  1. Login to site as Administrator
  2. Navigate to any Course
  3. Under Control Panel > Export/Archive Course > Archive Course > Submit
  4. After the Archive is complete > Chevron menu next to archive file > Detailed Log

Expected Behavior:
That the Course Archive would complete and show it is done as an INFO

Observed Behavior:
On the newer Learn versions this has now changed to a WARNING






Target Release:

Future Reference

Patch Available:

No






The information contained in the Knowledge Base was written and/or verified by Blackboard Support. It is approved for client use. Nothing in the Knowledge Base shall be deemed to modify your license in any way to any Blackboard product. If you have comments, questions, or concerns, please send an email to kb@blackboard.com. © 2019 Blackboard Inc. All rights reserved