Behind the Blackboard! Collaborate Ultra - Error: Wrong session time shown - Behind the Blackboard Skip Navigation
Download PDF  Icon Download PDF    Print article

Collaborate Ultra - Error: Wrong session time shown

Date Published: Sep 04,2020


CategoryProduct:Known Issues & Error Messages; Version:Ultra Experience
Article No.: 000052702
Product:
Collaborate - Ultra Experience
Document Type:
User Documentation

Document Summary:

Error Summary

This article covers how to troubleshoot issues where a single user believes they are seeing the Collaborate Ultra session time displayed at the wrong time.

Document Details:

Description

Collaborate Ultra uses the end user's computer's local system clock to display the session time to the user in their preferred local time zone. Sometimes however the local system clock gets manually changed or out of sync in a way which results in Collaborate Ultra not showing the scheduled sessions correctly. For example a session that should be at 2 pm local time is shown as starting in the past at 12 pm. 

Solution/Workaround

Check the computer's system clock preferences and resynchronize with a server to ensure time zone, date, time and daylight savings is set correctly.

Windows: go to Start > Settings > Time & language > Date & time and click on Sync Now
Also check that the user has selected the correct time zone and has the correct daylight saving settings.

Mac OS: Apple () menu > System Preferences, then click Date & Time Unlock to make changes, Select Set date and time automatically and choose an appropriate server for your region. Click on the Time Zone tab to select the appropriate Time Zone. 


The information contained in the Knowledge Base was written and/or verified by Blackboard Support. It is approved for client use. Nothing in the Knowledge Base shall be deemed to modify your license in any way to any Blackboard product. If you have comments, questions, or concerns, please send an email to kb@blackboard.com. © 2020 Blackboard Inc. All rights reserved