Behind the Blackboard! Collaborate Ultra Browser Maintenance - Clearing Cache - Behind the Blackboard Skip Navigation
Download PDF  Icon Download PDF    Print article

Collaborate Ultra Browser Maintenance - Clearing Cache

Date Published: Jul 04,2019


CategoryPlanned First Fix Release:Collaborate; Product:First Time Users,Help & FAQs; Version:Ultra Experience
Article No.: 000042621
Product:
Collaborate - Ultra Experience
Document Type:
User Documentation

Document Summary:

Browser cache

Clearing the browser cache when using Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Experience is a good troubleshooting step when dealing with issues with Ultra.  Images not displaying correctly or menus not working correctly can be the cause of cache build up and by clearing them it will allow Ultra to work as intended.  Below are links on how to clear the cache for the browsers that can be used for Ultra.

Document Details:

Chrome:

https://support.google.com/accounts/answer/32050?hl=en
 

Firefox:

https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/how-clear-firefox-cache
 

Edge:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/10607/windows-10-view-delete-browser-history-microsoft-edge
 

Safari:

https://support.apple.com/kb/PH21412?viewlocale=en_US&locale=en_US

After you cleared the browser cache have the user close the browser and then relaunch it, not open a new tab.  Once the new browser window is open have them go back into the Ultra session.



 


The information contained in the Knowledge Base was written and/or verified by Blackboard Support. It is approved for client use. Nothing in the Knowledge Base shall be deemed to modify your license in any way to any Blackboard product. If you have comments, questions, or concerns, please send an email to kb@blackboard.com. © 2019 Blackboard Inc. All rights reserved